Standard Dues - $350
is for all attorneys who do not fall in any other categories.
Income Based Dues - Income of $0-$49,999 - $220 or Income of $50,000-$100,000 - $300
"Income” for this purpose is law-related salary, wages or income after deducting office overhead and other necessary business expenses but before taxes, FICA, insurance and pension contributions, for the current or immediately preceding year.
Associate Membership - $350
Associate members are attorneys who are only licensed in a state(s) other than Arkansas and are residents of Arkansas or are full-time employees of a business organization that regularly does business within Arkansas.
Out-of-State Residents - $350
Or select from Income Based Dues. This applies to attorneys licensed in Arkansas who are non-residents of Arkansas, and who have no regular law practice in Arkansas.
Senior Membership - $50
Attorneys at least 75 years old and who have been a member for 10 consecutive years immediately prior to attaining the age of 75.
New Admittee Year 1 - $75
Attorneys admitted between July 1, 2022, and June 30, 2023, qualify for this rate.
New Admittee Year 2 - $85
Attorneys admitted between July 1, 2021, and June 30, 2022, qualify for this rate.
New Admittee Year 3 - $95
This rate applies to an attorney's third bar year (July - June) following one's admission to practice. Attorneys admitted between between July 1, 2020, and June 30, 2021.
Law Students - Free
Current law students in good standing at any accredited law school in the state of Arkansas, or residents of the state of Arkansas attending an accredited law school outside the state of Arkansas. Law students receive the benefits of membership at no charge.
Paralegal Affiliate Membership - $150
Affiliate membership is open to paralegals and legal support staff who are employed and supervised by an Arkansas Bar Association attorney member.